Because I’m sure you’re curious- what does my apartment look like?

This is the place I’ve been inhabiting for the past three weeks, and at this point feels like home. It feels like my own space. I can keep things as tidy or as messy as I choose. I can open the window and feel the nice cool evening air. I never have to wonder which drawer anything is in, and I don’t have to wonder what state the kitchen will be in when I come home.

It is rather nice.

IMG_1792

And I have mountains just outside my window. Lovely!

IMG_1797

 

IMG_1793

IMG_1789

In addition to the standard lever, this toilet has a lot of strange and intimidating extra buttons. What do they DO?

IMG_1800

This guy followed me from Canada 🙂


IMG_1799

IMG_1801

I inherited a couch from the previous teacher (as well as a yoga mat and a guitar missing one string)- so that’s a nice bonus.

IMG_1803

This is where the blogging magic happens.

 

IMG_1805

This apartment has more storage space than I’ll need!

 

 

 

IMG_1807

2 thoughts on “Because I’m sure you’re curious- what does my apartment look like?

  1. “I never have to wonder which drawer anything is in, and I don’t have to wonder what state the kitchen will be in when I come home.”

    Shots fired?

    Just kidding. You would be shocked by the cleanliness of the kitchen I inhabit now. There’s maybe one dish in the sink right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

